Skip To Content


More Resources

A TMK Map (Tax Map Key) divides the state of Hawaii into sections that correspond with a 5 or 6 part number. The 1st number in the TMK designates the island (1 for Oahu, 2 for Maui, 3 for Big Island, 4 for Kauai). The 2nd number shows the Zone (also known as a district). The 3rd number relates to a Section in the Zone. The 4th and 5th numbers refer to the Plat and Parcel. If there’s a sixth number, it’s for condominium units.